Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai Sundmacher
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai Sundmacher
Spokesperson of the IMPRS
Phone:+49 391 6110-351
Prof. Dr. Gerald Warnecke
Prof. Dr. Gerald Warnecke
Vice-Spokesperson of the IMPRS
Phone:+49 391 67-58587
M.Sc. Susann Triemer
M.Sc. Susann Triemer
IMPRS students representative
Phone:+49 391 6110-439

Room: S1.14

M.Sc. Jennifer Uebbing
M.Sc. Jennifer Uebbing
IMPRS students representative
Phone:+49 391 6110-252

Room: N3.15

Stephanie Geyer
Stephanie Geyer
Parental leave – IMPRS Coordinator
Phone:+49 391 6110-461

Room: S1.12

Dr. Sonja Meyer-von Haeseler
Dr. Sonja Meyer-von Haeseler
Deputy IMPRS Coordinator
Phone:+49 391 6110-461

Room 1.12

Our partners


Header image 1542364441

Vision of the IMPRS ProEng

The International Max Planck Research School for Advanced Methods in Process and Systems Engineering in Magdeburg was founded in 2007 and is a joint initiative of the Max Planck Institute for Dynamics of Complex Technical Systems and the Otto von Guericke University. Its main goal is to provide high-level scientific training and support PhD projects through an innovative concept which combines cutting-edge mathematical and systems-oriented engineering research. We are driven by challenging questions arising from the analysis, design and optimization of chemical and biochemical processes.

Our graduate school offers a structured PhD program with close supervision and broad scientific, professional and social networks. A diverse curriculum composed of both scientific and soft skills qualifies our students to join the next generation of leading scientists and professionals.

Partner institutions

IMPRS ProEng Board

Our graduate school is directed by a board composed of all its principal investigators, the coordinator and two PhD students' representatives. Among them, a spokesperson from the MPI and a vice-spokesperson from the OVGU are elected to reinforce the close partnership between both institutions. They manage and represent the IMPRS, thus, acting as primary contact persons of the school.

Current members of the IMRPS board are:

  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Seidel-Morgenstern (Spokesperson)
  • Prof. Dr. Gerald Warnecke (Vice Spokesperson)
  • Susann Triemer (Students representative)
  • Jennifer Uebbing (Students representative)
  • Stephanie Geyer (Coordinator)
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Benner (PI)
  • Dr. Katja Bettenbrock (PI)
  • Dr. Lihong Feng (PI)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Findeisen (PI)
  • PD Dr.-Ing. Gábor Janiga (PI)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Achim Kienle (PI)
  • Dr.-Ing. Steffen Klamt (PI)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrike Krewer (PI, TU Braunschweig)
  • apl. Prof. Dr. Heike Lorenz (PI)
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Marwan (PI)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Udo Reichl (PI)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Richter (PI)
  • Prof. Dr. Sebastian Sager (PI)
  • Prof. Dr. Franziska Scheffler (PI)
  • Dr. Matthias Stein (PI)
  • Dr. Martin Stoll (PI, TU Chemnitz)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Kai Sundmacher (PI)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dominique Thévenin (PI)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Evangelos Tsotsas (PI)
  • Dr.-Ing. Tanja Vidakovich-Koch (PI)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Steffen Waldherr (PI, KU Leuven)
loading content
Go to Editor View