Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is an external body and the most important instrument for evaluating the institute's scientific achievements.
The advisory board meets every three years for regular evaluation.


Prof. Dr. Claire Adjiman - Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board
Department of Chemical Engineering, Centre for Process Systems Engineering, Imperial College London, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Sabine Flitsch
The Manchester Institute of Biotechnology, The University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom

Prof. Dr. Omar Ghattas
Oden Institute for Computational Engineering & Sciences, The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, USA

Prof. Dr. Barbara Kaltenbacher
Institut für Mathematik, Universität Klagenfurt, Austria

Prof. Dr. Daniele Marchisio
Department of Applied Science and Technology, Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy

Prof. Dr. Diethard Mattanovich
Institut für Mikrobiologie und Mikrobielle Biotechnologie, Universität für Bodenkultur Wien, Austria

Prof. Dr. Lars Nielsen
Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, The University of Queensland, Brisbane St Lucia, Australia

Dr. Julia Rice
Computational Chemistry and Materials Science, IBM Almaden Research Center, San Jose, USA

Prof. Dr. Matthias Wessling
Aachener Verfahrenstechnik, RWTH Aachen, Germany

(as of March 2024)


Go to Editor View